General modules Discussion

bolus

Looking at the modules available already, what's the correct way to add them to my Nano running firmware 1.0.1? I'm new to Pineapple, and whilst I'm learning how it all works, some of them look as if they'd be really useful- at the moment Cabinet looks very useful. Do I grab the necessary files from Github and drop them into a specific folder on the Nano, or is there more to it than that?

Cheers.

• Replies 124
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Looking at the modules available already, what's the correct way to add them to my Nano running firmware 1.0.1? I'm new to Pineapple, and whilst I'm learning how it all works, some of them look as if they'd be really useful- at the moment Cabinet looks very useful. Do I grab the necessary files from Github and drop them into a specific folder on the Nano, or is there more to it than that?

Cheers.

Wondering the same thing :(

As already said, modules already ported can't be installed on the NANO for the moment as the nano hasn't been released for general consumption yet, it's in the dev kit launch phase. The modules will be available then in the Modules Manager on the NANO.

Edited by Whistle Master

As already said, modules already ported can't be installed on the NANO for the moment as the nano hasn't been released for general consumption yet, it's in the dev kit launch phase. The modules will be available then in the Modules Manager on the NANO.

How do you and other coders have modules then? It's not like by teaching us how to copy and paste we become superior :3 It's just a friendly question. Dev-kit or not, shouldnt prevent the use of modules.

How do you and other coders have modules then? It's not like by teaching us how to copy and paste we become superior :3 It's just a friendly question. Dev-kit or not, shouldnt prevent the use of modules.