Source Code?

EchelonCA

Hey,

Wondering if there's any sort of ETA on the release of the firmware source code. It'd be fantastic to be able to build tools outside of the normal realm of what's available via OPKG (i.e. bully, etc.), but unfortunately I seem to be at a loss without the source code to run with, since it's using a different kernel and libraries than that of which are normally available with vanilla OpenWRT.

Thanks ;)

• 2 weeks later...

For the web interface... what about the operating system? Is it just OpenWRT? Is it modded? I see it's running busybox...

What if I want to release binary packages for the built-in package manager? I'm new to this, but I think I need distro source to build a binary for the distro.

Edit: Found an old post for the MK I,II,III that says you can build your own DIY pineapple using the "latest backfire source" -- aka OpenWRT source in the raw should be good enough for my purposes

Edited by shadesoflight

• 2 weeks later...
  • 1 month later...
  • 1 month later...

... also, how can we be sure that the downloads at https://wifipineapple.com/?downloads do not contain any malicious features if we are not allowed to build the firmware ourselves?

Maybe I should reword my original question: as per the GPL licence terms, where can I get the modifed OpenWRT source code. As the binaries are distributed, I am legally entitled to a copy. I don't want the web interface stuff - just the modified OpenWRT code. Thanks!

Does anyone know where to get the pineapple source code from? I'm not bothered about how hard it is to compile the code and what not, I simply want access to the web UI source as I want to make it better.

I currently do not own a Wi-Fi Pineapple, but I am thinking about getting one - ONLY IF I HAVE THE ABILITY TO "CHANGE-UP" the UI elements.

Thanks.