[Support] Ettercap

Whistle Master

• 1 month later...

Hi , I'm trying to use this infusion.

I'm running a Win machine (doubt that matters in this case).

My Version is ettercap - v1.1

I get the message about it taking a few minutes to install all dependacies however once I click install I get "loading" for about 5 seconds and then nothing.

I've left the tab open for a out 30mins but still no go.

any ideas , not sure if I'm missing something obvious?.

By the way I'm running on Firmware Version: 1.0.4

• 1 month later...
Let me start by saying I'm new to all this. I recognize that most of you are way beyond this ... but I'm hoping someone is willing to give me some help. I'm struggling to understand how to utilize the pineapple and I've been taking little steps.

I'm having a problem with losing internet connection through my MKV pineapple while trying to run ettercap. My setup is that my pineapple is connected to my laptop via the Ethernet port, and my laptop is connected to my WPA2 wifi home network and has ICS configured. The pineapple can connect to the internet just fine. I have connected my tablet (via wifi) to the pineapple and everything is fine. Tablet has internet connection and Pineapple has internet connection.

Now ... I am trying to run ettercap. I open the large tile infusion for ettercap and click on the start. I believe I have ettercap correctly connected to eth0. Ettercap starts up and appears to be running. I navigate my tablet to Google.com and all is working fine. However, once I try to navigate my tablet to an SSL page the browser on my tablet just hangs and can't connect.

Can someone explain to me what I am doing wrong ... and/or point me in a direction to help me understand how to fix this.

Any help or guidance is greatly appreciated.

• 2 weeks later...
  • 3 months later...

Guys I'm having a bit of trouble getting this to run. It always comes up with "ettercap is not running..." after executing various commands.