Random generic rant mode

Rkiver

Right so I was made redundant in August from working for a company in Europe, GOA Games part of France Telecom. Despite recording record profits they let go of over 60% of their staff in their Dublin office.

So I've a mortgage and a wife, not a good mix. Go on the dole (social welfare, job seekers, whatever you wish to call it). Great. €200 a week is enough to keep food on the table and pay the bills, just about. But not pay the mortgage. Thankfully there is mortgage relief to help out those in need. Brilliant I think. I've been working for 8 years full time, I've paid all my taxes so surely I will get a hand. My mortgage is €800 a month. They will give me €96 a month.

They give the scum of the earth free homes, cars etc in this country. Those who have never worked a day in their life, not due to some actual reason, but just because their parents never have, and their parents etc. This whole culture of sponge gets everything on a plate. But when someone who has worked, who scraped and saved to buy a home needs an actual hand....nothing.

Suffice to say I am now bloody upset and depressed over this.

I had to hit the job market in May looking for a new job. I sent out literally dozens of applications finally giving up any criteria I had for a job in hopes of finding ANYTHING. I was lucky enough to find a stable (albeit dreadful) job in Corporate America.

Rkiver, I wish you luck in finding a new job before things get too bad for you.

Hate to be harsh, but bitching on a forum isn't going to do you any good.

Sounds like you need to be spending all of your time hustling, I'm sure there's a job out there for you, just might not be the job you want.

Actually bitching on a forum does do me good. It's a release valve. I used to always bottle stuff up. Wasn't fun when I finally went snap years ago. As for being harsh, no you weren't as harsh as I've had flung at me before on other forums, so don't worry about it.