Internet connection sharing with Nano and Tetra

plubowicz

Hi All,

I am new to the Tetra, however after reading numerous posts and watching the videos, I cannot get internet access on my tetra when connected to my windows 10 laptop. I have attached screenshots of the set up as per other posts and the IP from the cmd prompt, but I still do not have access.

I don't know if this is a windows 10 issue, but after following the instructions to set static ip, it made it an unidentified network. This is where I believe the issue is and once this is able to be resolved my issues will be fixed.

My question is, if I connect a LAN cable into the port on the tetra, should it connect via the router or would additional settings be required as the tetra is on 172.x.x.x network whereas my router is giving out 192.x.x.x IPs?

I am really stumped as to what to do and I feel its something small that I have missed. I am going to try another laptop tomorrow, however, any gurus out there who could shed some light on this would be greatly appreciated.

pineapple1.JPG

pineapple2.JPG

pineapple3.JPG

pineapple4.JPG

• Replies 58
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Hi Nickphx, the reason why I want to connect via my laptop is 2 fold: 1) following the setup guide it shows to use a shared internet connection and this is what I am trying to achieve but currently not able you do so.

2) I tried to connect to my router via wifi but it says on the pineapple that connecting through wlan1 will interfere with AP(which it does).

So my question by connecting with a Lan cable it will stop any issues with wifi and the AP.

Sorry to sound like a newbie, but if I am out and about I will not have access to a Lan cable.  This is why I'm trying to get the shared connection to work if that makes sense.

Phillip

• 4 weeks later...

Hi Foxtrot,