Radar Laser Detector Twitter GPS System

brian_dnfr

Yeah just got a ticket on my FJR 1300 ( motorcycle). The thing just can't help itself, it's always trying to go faster and it got away from me. So ouch the pain of a speeding ticket haven't got one in years. I have been riding a 250 cc motorcycle for the last three years so speeding was not really a possibility. On an inline 4 1300 cc it's almost impossible not to speed :-( I'm selling it if any one wants it.

So long story short what if radar detectors tweeted to gps about locations of the radar guns.

Hmmm it's an evil plan so I know some has probably already done it.

I'm just wondering who and at what www?

PS dear Mr. Kitchen I can get you into a really fine 2003 Yamaha FJR for less than $140 a month. Without bags it tops out at 150 higher if you mod the fuel injection map. 100 MPH on it feels like about 40 on most bikes. Drop me a line. This ticket has cured me of my need for speed and 0- 60 in less than 3 second acceleration...

Yours Truly

Brian Donofrio

So long story short what if radar detectors tweeted to gps about locations of the radar guns.

So do you mean whenever you pass a radar gun it sends the coordinates to twitter? I'm a tad confuzzled here. There are radar detectors that have gps for the soul purpose of locating speed enforcement zones. But I personally think they are a waste because they have portable radar speed detectors that pop up everywhere.

Sounds like a good idea. Now if i'm not mistaken radar detectors are illegal in Virgina but where i live they arn't. So maybe get a old radar detector + usb gps dongle + laptop/netbook = Radar twittering machine. I haven't worked much on self twittering machine but i defiantly think its worth looking into.