Best AntiVirus

Rocold

My Parent called me today and wanted me to come renew their antivirus. Yes they don't even know how to renew it.

They have Norton right now, and I know i had trouble with it awhile ago. The autodetect was disabled and took a lot of googling to reenable it.

Anyway my question to everyone out there is what antivirus should I get them. I don't want them to continue to use Norton.

They don't want to use a free one like AVG or AntiVir so what antivirus does everyone here use............

[off topic]

Boot Fedora Core and they will froget what the word virus means! I have been using linux for six months, I had one unrecovable crash. Windows in the past month crashed several times! If they must stick with Windows, I use AVG.

What is it you people do that has windows crashing every 5 seconds? I've got a win2003 box that hasn't been rebooted in 2 months. As for my XP box, never had a problem with it, no viruses, no crashes, no BSOD's. So, how come Billy G gifted me with the only working copy of XP?

The day Linux gets a virus (don't say its impossible, because it isn't) I will probally have a heart attack from laughing so much.

[/off topic]

[off topic]
Boot Fedora Core and they will froget what the word virus means! I have been using linux for six months, I had one unrecovable crash. Windows in the past month crashed several times! If they must stick with Windows, I use AVG.

What is it you people do that has windows crashing every 5 seconds? I've got a win2003 box that hasn't been rebooted in 2 months. As for my XP box, never had a problem with it, no viruses, no crashes, no BSOD's. So, how come Billy G gifted me with the only working copy of XP?

The day Linux gets a virus (don't say its impossible, because it isn't) I will probally have a heart attack from laughing so much.

[/off topic]

Have you ever booted your windows box? :)