Basics

BlackAdder

i dont know if this post is in the right part of the forum but i wanted to ask what is the best language (coding) to start off with? (im a noob by the way) i ahve always wanted to start programming and i have got a lot of spare time recently as i quit wow (best thing ive ever done). just wanted to know ur guys thoughts any tuts out there or books you could recommend as well as programs (i have heard about pygames for pytom coding) dont know if that is revelant but if you can hel thanks

"If you start coding make sure you check your spelling."

yeah i use text speak and abbreviations alot but i do type english for reports and coursework so i know that i have to check. i am actually studying web design i want an easy language to start me off flash based coding is a pain. The teacher being crap at flash isnt a great help either.

i dont know if this post is in the right part of the forum but i wanted to ask what is the best language (coding) to start off with? (im a noob by the way) i ahve always wanted to start programming and i have got a lot of spare time recently as i quit wow (best thing ive ever done). just wanted to know ur guys thoughts any tuts out there or books you could recommend as well as programs (i have heard about pygames for pytom coding) dont know if that is revelant but if you can hel thanks

There is no "best language" to code in. It all depends on what your needs are, how you think/learn, what you feel comfortable using, and sometimes, with non cross-platform languages/libraries, your OS. I started using VB '08 but moved to C because I didn't feel like I was learning the "real" stuff. I felt like a lil' skiddie because I didn't know what was really going on. Anyways, you might have to try out a couple of languages before you find what you like and without knowing what language you want to code in you can't really be looking for guides too much lol but FYI, google FTW!!

It really depends on what you like.