A No0b1tized n0oblike nublet....

zspitfire04

Lol gotta love the subject...Anyways...I admit, I'm a noob. I'm 15 and from california and would like to start getting in to hacking. The closest I've come was scripting HTML for a few websites here and there. Thats when I found this website. I've read some posts here and there, and was wondering if anyone wouldn't mind in explaining to me a few basics in hacking and maybe teaching me how to hack a simple program..I know there are tons of means of hacking, but anything will do, even if its a Tut or something. I want to pursue a career in computer related stuff but I dont know $hit. Any help at all would be much appreciated, thanks.

Why don't you try learning PHP and MySQL? Thats a great start, or if you have an extra box, try installing a linux distro from scratch such as, Gentoo or ubuntu, and running a webserver off of that. Also you want try hacking XP, play with the retgistry and other things. Start off with simple stuff, such as trying to make it boot faster. If you want to get into hardware hacking, why not learn the art of soldering? Make sure you check out some books and programming, a great place to get them would be a local book store or the IRC channel #bookz on the undernet server. The best thing would probally be just to hang out with people who are knowledgeable. (#hak5 on irc.hak5.org)

teaching me how to hack a simple program

Check out resource haker its ok for changing some .exe (you can change pictures ect.)

If you dont read www.digg.com start and keep upto date with general tech ect.

If its hardware hacking you want youve got to learn to soldier (if you dont your kinder screwed) use google and wikipedia ALOT.

And most importantly start small and work up to bigger projects you dont want to try and hack something expensive then much it up.

hey dude, I think he means Resource Hacker 3.4.0...

Find it at http://www.angusj.com/resourcehacker/.