Creating .exe executables

UnknownPrivelage

first an .exe is a compilation (word?) of code, this code can be C, Cpp, VB, and alot of other languages, making an .exe is as simple as just yelling t ur PC to do things.

From what i can tell, u want to use the U3 software to auto run an payload, so im thinking that ur payload is kept in a .bat formation? if so use ur U3, and a U3 non-u3 application Adder, and just make ur U3 auto run the batch file.

Otherwise, learn C, and Cpp.

Hm, kinda...well... actually forget the payload part.. I just want to write an .exe file that would run another file. I can't find any sites that teach how to do this. Do you just open a notepad..start typing away..in C ..and save as .exe? It doesn't let me edit later though like other extensions such as .bat .cmd

I'm a noob lol

hmm okay, so i still dont see y u want to make it but http://www.abyssmedia.com/quickbfc/ is a link to a .bat compiler, it will make ur .bat/.cmd and make it an .exe though u will need to keep a copy of the original .bat as it is hard to decompile the .exe made.

also if ur interested in kinda what im saying i suggest u check out the wiki on compiling, it will make a lot more sence.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Compiler

you cant just start typing and save it as exe., an exe is executable code, thus you need to write code in a human readable language such as c, c++ etc. then use a respective compiler, to translate from the human readable code into machine code, which can be executed by your computer.

Actually you can start typing and save it as an exe. I showed an example in #hak5 a few weeks ago.

As a pointless bastard i feel the need to point out that .exe is essentially a Microsoft binary (DOS, Windows).

As such the proper term would be binary.

Also I’m a little out of the loop as far as windows is concerned, what’s a .msi? and how does it differ from a normal binary setup program.

note: I think its .msi, some sort of .exe that’s not an .exe