Pineapple 3

Hi. I just got my pineapple 3 today.

I connected it via cable to my computer, and got into it's interface.

Then I started airmon-ng, and now I take of the cable between the computer and the router, and restart the computer.

The problem is, the computer does not automaticly connect to the pineapple wireless network as it should do, what am I doing wrong?

sorry but im very new to this :).

but isn't the whole idea, that clients should be automatic connected when the pineapple is around?

So I just can go into a caffee, and people get automatic connected, without them self doing it :)? sorry im a newbie

karma won't start. it keeps saying disabled even I click start, and I haven't changed anything :S

Edited by spymare

You should watch the videos Darren made showcasing the pineapple. It works when devices have saved wifi networks in their devices set to auto connect. The pineapple will respond to the probe the device sends out to "see if the network is around" and then act as if it is the access point your device wants.

Add yourself an Open Authentication no encryption network to your "Manage wireless networks" and make sure to check the "Connect to this network automatically". Then try it out again and it should work.

Will it work with a secured network? Is there a way, if not by default?

I am having the same issue and I do have the network in the target machine's autoconnect wifi list with no authentication (although I think karma works if they do have authentication set). I cannot get the target machine to connect automatically at all. I am running backtrack 5 on my attack machine and have probably used everything on the pineapple before manually but for some reason I am getting frustrated with this.

The pineapple will respond to any probe request it receives open or otherwise. It will ONLY automatically connect if the saved probe request is from a OPEN network set to automatically connect.