module issues?

darkone

Hi everyone, 

ill start by saying i am no linux pro,  i have more then plenty to learn ;)

i recently got a new job who want to start a pentest lab lateron,  and for that i got this epic tool  the pineapple tetra (and more but today ill ask about tetra)

i managed to get a captive portal up and running, inject a payload with cursed screech,  AV removed the payload  but still  it did wat the tetra should have done.

now i updated the tetra totay to firmware 2.0.2

and for some reason i cant start SSL plit, (dependancy's installed,  gave tetra a factory reset, and tried again)

i am unable to install the dependancies of Ettercap

one of the things i found is taht the /dev/root  /rom? folder is full 12.50mb out of 12.50mb used? can that be one of my issues?

in the webinterface on the log i dont see anything that i can relate to these 2 issues, (last log entry is from an hour ago and i tried both options again 5 min ago)

any tips on how to find who and or what the problem is with these problems?

thanks in advance!

Your issues are strange.i also experience the ettercap dependencies issue  but i didn't really care because i thought i could always do it manually. 

Yes the root folder should be full. This is not the problem.

• 3 weeks later...

Hi,

same here on TETRA 2.0.2. Most dependencies work. However, ettercap, ngrep and dump1090 do not install. I was trying to play a bit with the hackrf module, but the dependencies were not installes either. In all cases the systems tells me to install the progs, but then it shows up "Dependencies not installed".

Now, I had dump1090 uninstalled and installed again. Now it works.

Meterpreter Module shows as "not installed", but I have it in my "Modules list" ...

Same issue over here. When I try to install ettercap manualy I receive the following error message:

opkg install ettercap
Installing ettercap (0.8.2-1) to root...