Need Help!!

Rob9362

Hi everyone I am fairly new to coding and programming I have been reading books and doing tutorials for like 6 months now but I was wondering if anyone had any good projects that I could work on to get a better grasp of it any ideas will be appreciated.

What language would that need to be in?

Also, what programming topics are you working on or maybe already somewhat familiar with? Think stuff like databases, database interaction, webservice, web communications client, website, fat client application, telephone app... The world is your oyster.

For starters you could write a password generator. 

Depending on the programming language you could also check projects of interest on github for example.

The coding languages I mainly focus on are python and C++. I am familiar with most topics as I've been studying them and doing online tutorials but I honestly haven't been able to put it into practice yet to be confident in any of them.

Thank you Broti and Cooper

The thing is that I could suggest something, but if it's not something you're keen on doing you'll just grow bored and will likely never see your thing reach its full potential.