Linux terminal command questions

still learning

Ok, I am new to Linux and am useing Ubuntu Jaunty 9.04.

I would like to learn how to use the CLI better.. can anyone help me out with what the command is to do these tasks? quick linux quiz!

- How do I view the user list of created user accounts and passwords on my system.. I know i can type "who" to see whos on my pc at that moment, but would like to see all the user accounts listed.

- what is the password. file for? user accounts on my linux pc? where is it ussually located?

- what exactly is the cat command good for? i have googled and get mixed stuff

- how do i empty my temporary files, or clean the cache (stuff simular to useing ccleaner in windows)

- how do i update chkrootkit? i know since i installed it 2 weeks ago their has to be a way to update it right? simular to AVG or Avast antovirus updates? or even Clam AV, is that worth installing? and after installed how do i update stuff from the terminal screen, sudo apt-get update "program"?

Im positive just by these questions you can tell im new to linux from windows, any help is appriciated. Thanks

Ok, I am new to Linux and am useing Ubuntu Jaunty 9.04.

I would like to learn how to use the CLI better.. can anyone help me out with what the command is to do these tasks? quick linux quiz!

- How do I view the user list of created user accounts and passwords on my system.. I know i can type "who" to see whos on my pc at that moment, but would like to see all the user accounts listed.

- what is the password. file for? user accounts on my linux pc? where is it ussually located?

- how do i empty my temporary files, or clean the cache (stuff simular to useing ccleaner in windows)