Why pineapple nano

Joe2525

I want to buy wifi pineapple nano but i don't know much about it can anyone help me with this. 

1- why should i buy a 100$ wifi pineapple and not 35$ alfa wifi adapter? 

2- can i connect a wifi adapter to the nano and connect it to my wifi then use this internet connection to creat a fake network (with internet access) 

3-can i control it remotely to give it a command of what to do and if yes how is that? 

Sorry if i'm asking questions but as i said I'm new with it

3 hours ago, Joe2525 said:

I want to buy wifi pineapple nano but i don't know much about it can anyone help me with this. 

1- why should i buy a 100$ wifi pineapple and not 35$ alfa wifi adapter? 

2- can i connect a wifi adapter to the nano and connect it to my wifi then use this internet connection to creat a fake network (with internet access) 

3-can i control it remotely to give it a command of what to do and if yes how is that? 

Sorry if i'm asking questions but as i said I'm new with it

1 - the pineapple is a compact device specifically made for MiTM wifi auditting.  Just getting a wifi adapter and using Kali linux is doable, but there are a couple different programs to do the same thing and they are not as good as the pineapple software.

2 - Yes

3 - Yes, all depends on your knowledge and skill

1 hour ago, Joe2525 said:

Thank you guys now I'm going to buy it

get the tactical kit, you wont regret it

i wouldn't recommend the nano there are simply too many bugs and too weak of a processor
for example there is a bug you can't use mana toolkit because of the SD card bug because of
this bug you need another WiFi card USB hub and to mount a USB as the SD card cuz that solves the bug
in addition to that once you activate the Pine-AP module the webpage is very unresponsive and can take up to 10 sec to switch between areas