Before I buy: Tetra vs Nano

SuperFastYo

Good morning guys! I am looking into buying a tetra or NANO. I wanted to keep portability so I was leaning towards the NANO but the power and 5ghz band of the tetra has me a bit indecisive. How portable is the tetra? I was planning on just keeping it in my backpack for use, but I am not sure if it still comes with the battery option. Do the pros of a Tetra outweigh that of a NANO enough to fork over the extra $85.00? Thanks for any feedback, I am new to the scene and trying to learn as much as possible. Hak5 has helped greatly in that! 

Dont do it. dont waste your money. read the forums.... issue after issue with literally all modules. my tetra sits on a shelf because It wont do what they said it would do. I figured I would go with one of the simple modules like WPS.. yea right no such luck. ive not found anyone on the forums who has posted that it works for them. what does that tell you? I regret wasting 230$. my trusty ol laptop with wifislax n tools works EVERYTIME. what a waste. of course i could sell mine, but how could I screw someone like that?

1 minute ago, hextor said:

Dont do it. dont waste your money. read the forums.... issue after issue with literally all modules. my tetra sits on a shelf because It wont do what they said it would do. I figured I would go with one of the simple modules like WPS.. yea right no such luck. ive not found anyone on the forums who has posted that it works for them. what does that tell you? I regret wasting 230$. my trusty ol laptop with wifislax n tools works EVERYTIME. what a waste. of course i could sell mine, but how could I screw someone like that?

Got it, yea I've been doing a bit of reading since posting but you just solidified my concerns. They said there would be updates but I don't plan to wait around and find out if it's actually soon or much later. Thanks for the advice Hector! 

3 hours ago, hextor said: