iPhone users

iPhone users,

If you don't already do this, make restore points of your phone in iTunes.

Please, do not be a huge idiot like me and have to start over because your maps app got corrupted (as mine did). If I would have been smart, I would of had a recent back up, and could have restored to a known good point, then synced my apps over too (you're syncing your apps also, right?)

Keep in mind that restore points do not cover apps, so if you're like me and have an app with a long list of "to read" books, not only will you lose that list, but you will also realize that app is no longer free!

Curses!

I digress, if anyone has any questions or concerns about how to create these points, or best practices on making sure you don't lose any data to a random act of corruption, let me know, I am now an expert as I've had to do everything since I didn't do it right the first time :).

Thanks,

-Brian

Keep in mind, the amount of times the blackberry sync software screwed it up and I had to keep taking it back to the store.

So far, the only trouble I have had with my iPhone is when I tried to jailbreak it without reading the instructions, which is my fault. I fixed it though.

I know there can be blackberry issues, a mate of mine had som after installing some dodgy themes. I dont really hate the iphone, just the trendiness of them i guess. I fuckin love my bold though!

well i got one NOT for the trendiness or the douchey APPLE IZ R0XX04!! but

A) My dad found it and i got it free (16GB 3G)

B) its easier than a phone and psp for media

C) my other phone battery lasted

D) the apps are great

E) FIRMWARE 3.0 FTW

but ya, thats about it

hmmm i would have loved to buy a iphone but my gf hates them so much she bought me a phone as a christmas present and gave it to me 2 months early to keep me from buying one

G1 is quite nice too but would like to see the new G2 coming out

BTW, this is the first issue I've had with my phone since I've had it.