Ubuntu + Alfa AP + WEP cracking (general questions)

still learning

Hello.. I am new to Ubuntu and recently got a Alfa AP so I can practice on my own wifi networks security, so for my first attempt I set my wifi router to WEP, since that seems to be the easiest. I installed "Wifi-Radar" for Ubuntu but it seems kind of plain, and has no options to try and practice threw a proxy.. I know it will work but how do I try and crack my own WEP key? What programs are good for Ubuntu? Im not good with Bash shell yet..

I guess I would like a tutorial or something so I can learn how to do it.. im sure the Hak5 crew must have a video tutorial laying around somewhere to teach me how to do this. (since i hate reading, videos are much better) something I can go step by step with while im trying on my own network, until I get it. Yes I know im a noob allready so please keep the flames down.. :-)

Thanks

Yeah it is command line. For help you would type aircrack-ng --help

There site has LOT'S of info. So read through that if you want.

For example some of the stuff you would type in would be:

airmon-ng stop wlan0

ifconfig wlan0 down

macchanger --mac 00:11:22:33:44:55 wlan0

airmon-ng start wlan0 *Channel*

airodump-ng -c 11 -w <somefilname> --bssid <BSSID of your AP> mon0

airodump-ng wlan0

airodump-ng -c *channel* -w *write file name* --bssid *bssid of AP* wlan0

aireplay-ng -1 0 -a *bssid of ap* -h 00:11:22:33:44:55 -e *ESSID* wlan0

aireplay-ng -3 -b *bssid of ap* -h 00:11:22:33:44:55 wlan0

aircrack-ng -n 64 -b *bssid of ap* *filename -01.cap*

P.S don't follow that, it's no working, and I'm trying to get a working directions for my card. Witch is also a Alfa.