WiFi PineApple Nano for a Dummie

Stahlvormund

Hey guys,

I have no professional background in IT and am learning how to use a PineApple Nano as a job for a friend of mine who has but has no time himself to do it.

The goal is to be able to use the PineApple for a demonstration to show an audience that you can Man-In-The-Middle between their mobile devices and an AP provided for the demonstration, that you can read their traffic and lure them on an Evil Portal.

I have a hard time finding step-by-step tutorials for the recent build and for someone that is an amateur and really has to be lead to the simplest steps. What I managed to achieve so far:

1. I set up my WiFi PineApple Nano on a Windows 7 Professional computer and established an Internet Connection

2. I downloaded the latest update and bulletins and also currently three modules, SSLSplit, DWall and Evil Portal

3. I ran Recon Scans, saw local SSIDs and added them and their MAC adress to my Filter and PineAP Pool

4. I've been trying to follow the PineApple Primer video and ran the PineAP accordingly. With an open WiFi I created here, I could passively listen to unsecured traffic on a device I connected with that and show it in WireShark and DWall

5. What I am now trying to do is make my PineApple pretend its an open WiFi and grant access to the Internet. Currently devices can connect to such a pretender AP but then dont have access to the Internet.

6. I would also like to be able to listen to secured traffic.

If you have any ressources I could read up upon or watch, I'd be grateful.

Kind regards

So the concrete example:

With my WiFi Pineapple I caught a WiFi "FreeWifi" from an LTE router my laptop connected with already. So I broadcast that FreeWifi, my Laptop logs into the FreeWifi my Pineapple is broadcasting and my laptop shows no connectivity issues.
However, it cant browse webpages, it doesnt get into the internet over the Pineapple broadcasted and hijacked WiFi.