Hidden browser window payload

Dleet

I just received my BB and it’s sooo cool! Been a big fan of Hak5 and happy to finally support them.

So...I’m trying to write my first payload on an idea I had but was wondering what the best approach was. I’m very new to writing code but I have no problem understanding what’s going on in the already made payloads on the hit but, writing from scratch is still an issue for me conceptually.

Payload: Load or call a web page with a hidden browser window. Would also want to set this to run on each startup.

I feel like this would be super easy to write but, since I am new I’m having probs thinking about the flow of how the payload would execute. Would this be a combination of duckyscript and bash?

Not asking for free code, just looking for help to understand what’s going on. Can someone help with sample code as a starting point or explainer or link me to a great resource on bash bunny basics?

Thanks!!

On 12/16/2017 at 10:14 AM, RazerBlade said:

Autostarting may be hard to achive if you don't have admin privileges. In powershell, you can call websites, check this out: https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/powershell/module/microsoft.powershell.utility/invoke-webrequest?view=powershell-5.1

Autostarting without Admin privileges is not hard. if you look at my payload on GitHub:

https://github.com/CIPH3R0/bashbunny-payloads

You can see that you can achieve it by adding it to the shell:startup folder. Just look at the copy-reverse.txt in payloads/library/USB PWNR/

C1PH3R

"Don't look at the branch of the problem, look at the root(C1PH3R)"

• 2 weeks later...