Does the WiFi Pineapple Tetra Basic Edition have a MicroSD slot?

Enigma83

I was checking out the Hak5 shop, looking to buy a new gizmo so that I can get involved in more depth with Linux distros like Kali, BackBox, BlackArch, learning pentesting etc. I'm relatively new to Linux, have dabbled with it for years but never got serious about learning it until very recently. Hacking is a topic that has been a fascination of mine since I discovered computers as a child.

I was comparing the different Pineapple editions, and it looks like the Tetra Basic is the best best. I wanted something more advanced than the most basic Pineapple currently available, but don't need the EDC case.

I did notice that the Tetra Basic has 2GB of onboard flash storage, but no mention of a MicroSD slot was made. I like that the TB has dual discrete dual-band radios, but if it lacks MicroSD, then I have no incentive to buy. The lesser model Pineapple Nano Tactical appears to only have 2 radios which aren't dual band-capable, but advertises a MicroSD. I would love to be able to stick a MicroSD in there knowing I have plenty of space for modules and updates.

Thanks for any advice!

The WiFi Pineapple TETRA does not have a micro SD card slot. It does have a female USB port that can be used to extend storage.

I can say though, that under normal operation, you will not need more than the 2gb.

Best regards,

Sebkinne

• 3 years later...
On 4/19/2016 at 4:38 PM, Sebkinne said:

The WiFi Pineapple TETRA does not have a micro SD card slot. It does have a female USB port that can be used to extend storage.

I can say though, that under normal operation, you will not need more than the 2gb.

Best regards,

Sebkinne