Did I Fry My Pineapple? help!

xstormx

Hi everyone,

So its been about a year since I have even had time to look at my wifi pineapple mark IV so please bear with me if the details are not so exact. Last place I left off I was having a few issues with my pineapple, so I decided to just re-flash it. I plugged in my serial connections and all of the sudden on the last one I plugged in BAM... my wifi pineapple was out, and has not turned on since. I wish I could tell you which serial connection it was that made it shut off but I cannot remember, anyways from the info provided what went wrong? Is a major component fried and is it considered toast? Or is it a simple solder and fix type of deal? Thanks!

Did you plug in the VCC/VDD ? If so, yes, its fried.

I may have... I am NOT good at all with serial connectors and going into this I wasn't really aware of what I was doing, I was being kind of stupid and in a hurry to get it fixed. Doesn't the flashing instructions call for a plug into the VDD though?

Edited by Cody Theodore

I may have... I am NOT good at all with serial connectors and going into this I wasn't really aware of what I was doing, I was being kind of stupid and in a hurry to get it fixed. Doesn't the flashing instructions call for a plug into the VDD though?

Wow, never mind, when preforming this I was following the video on this page https://wifipineapple.com/?flashing. Which depicts the VDD being plugged IN. Where on this page https://github.com/WiFiPineapple/web-interface/wiki/mk4guidemaccleanflashserial It does clearly state in red to NOT plug in the VDD.

Yes, Mr-Protocol, The guy who made that video, has the official Alfa Debug Board, so he was able to also keep his VDD in, however, I suspect you didn't do it with the official Alfa kit.

I'm sorry to say your pineapple has been bricked :/

Yah I was just using a usb Uart serial connector:/ ahah looks like i'm in the market for a new pineapple, thanks for the info though!