Make sure I am running Firefox ?

smallhagrid

Hi Folks - great board,uber cool idea in PJ !

I am a noob here, but not a computer noob, and I neither wish to bore anyone with 1000 details nor to be obnoxious, BUT:

After spending a considerable time installing all the required stuff and tweaking it up to actually have it open and run - PJ

'looks' like it is working, until I tell it to rip, then it logs this:

'unable to rip MP3 unable to find file make sure you have Pandora running in a FIRFOX browser'

Uh - hello - 'scuse me, of course I am running FF (v 2. 0. 0. 6) !!!

(I see that and feel like I must have slipped into the twilight zone or something !!!)

I have seen other post this error, but no solution has appeared that I've seen, so for now I am doing the manual thing

where one finds the temp locations used by Pandora and just grabs the gibberish named files and renames them into

the MP3's they actually are anyhow. . . . but it would be extra cool if PJ could actually work after the efforts I put into

getting the darn thing to open and run !

Anyone get past that error yet ?

And here's another question which may help anyone who is stuck in the same limbo I am in:

Is there any way to automate renaming the temp files from '8547368937654637781' or 'plugtmp-1-1' to their real names ?

That would be a huge help for now....

Thanks !

smallhagrid

Hey.  I had the same problem you did but got it up and running a minute ago.  I uninstalled the version I was running (dark_one05's 8. 1. 0) and downloaded the latest one (dark_one05's 8. 1. 1).  You can find it in the thread "Pandora's Jar 8. 1. 1 installers (Updated 10/19/07) (comes with all needed fixes)" thread.  First off, make sure you've got the right stuff running:

-Flash switcher with Flash 8. 0 r24 running. 

-Greacemonkey and PJ script installed in firefox.

-A recent version of java.

-The dark_one05 edition of Pandora's jar, version 8. 1. 1