Cloud C2 hung

donnerparty

I'd like to preface this with the fact I'm new to pen testing and networking in general. I created a server on Amazons Lightsail, it spun up as it should and I connected to Cloud C2. After about 5 minutes the webpage seems to become hung and nothing will load. If I navigate to the webpage from a different device I get the log in screen but then after putting in my credentials I get a spinning load wheel indefinitely. Has anyone seen this before? Thank you!

Similar scenarios have been reported recently, both here in some threads and on Discord. Not sure if it's exactly the same but it sounds like it. As I've understood it, it's being checked to see if there are some real problems behind it all or a result of other circumstances.

I am not sure, but it may have to do with the update 3.1.1.  I had my C2 up and running for weeks with LightSail, then I updated and it worked while I was using it that session and when I came back to it a couple of days later it would not load at all. I reviewed everything I setup by re-going though the steps to see if something had changed but it was all the same. I ended up deleting the service and c2 setup and have not gone back to it yet, but I do remember reading somewhere in my troubleshooting there was an issue with the (  After= Line in the vi code ) but I could not figure out why, it was the same as before ¯\_(ツ)_/¯.  I was going to go back here soon and reset-up the whole service with the 3.1.1 file instead of the previous 3.0.1 file and see if that helps, I am sure there is a way just swap the file in Linux but I thought it best to just do a fresh install.

Yeah I did too.  One thing I noticed with mine was that the ( /usr/...)  file remained the same file for the 3.0.1 version after the update. Should that have changed with the update or does it just add the necessary files into that same bin?

10 hours ago, Handy Geek said: