IT bash automation

cy3rtch

I'm looking to see if there is a way to automate my login for windows with the bash bunny. The reason is that I am a sysadmin and I'm always putting my windows creds to gain access to the PC. I wanted to see how you can set up the bash bunny to do it for me.  I plug it in it type my creds and i'm in...... 

someone, please help

regards

cy3rtch

You don't need a bash bunny for something simple like that, a Rubber Ducky would be just fine if all you need is keystrokes. You simply create a text file with the Duckyscript you want to be typed, encode the text file into a payload using duckencoder, and put it on the Ducky microsd or BashBunny. The difference with the Bash Bunny is it has multiple (well, two) attack modes so it can run two different payloads depending on the situation, and can bring its own exploits since it is really an entire small computer with an automated keyboard, while the Rubber Ducky is just an automated keyboard.

Keep in mind, if someone else got their hands on your Bash Bunny or Ducky, they could possibly decode the payload and then they would have your credentials. It would essentially be like carrying around a flash drive with a text file with your passwords and usernames (with a few more steps), so it may not be the best idea from a security standpoint.

Thanks for the quick response. I don't have the the ruber ducky.. I have the bunny. If I lose it I can reset my password from any PC. I was trying to see how  I can do it with bash the bunny. Im a super noob at the scripting in the IT field thing. I am just now getting into powershell in a windows environment. And i think i can use the bunny to help a lot with my day-to-day operations at work. 

1 hour ago, The Power Company said:

It would essentially be like carrying around a flash drive with a text file with your passwords and usernames (with a few more steps), so it may not be the best idea from a security standpoint.

That's exactly what it is.