Setting up LHOST on Metasploit when using 3G network for remote exploits

updatesvc

I am a kind of a noob on this one.

I have this question.

I share internet through tethering using my phone which is connected through the internet through the 3G network.

I dont have any other way of accessing the internet, so no cable or wired connections.

In the options for setting up an exploit in metasploit the LHOST option will not work if I set my public ip.

This is because my ISP filters all incoming requests on all ports (The router is located at their site, no access).I would like to know if their is a way I could work around this, prefarably a free method.I already know I can use a VPS (Virtual Private Server) but thats expensive.

Possible noobie solutions:proxies,VPNs.If this is a solution I would like to know how to setup the LPORT and LHOST.

I am sorry if this has a simple answer.

Environment: Kali linux version on VMware workstation--->Hosted on a windows machine

Please help

That didn't or won't work because the 192.168.x.x network is for the local network for me that is the network between my phone to my computer(Tether network).Thanks for trying. I am also looking for ways to unblock port which are blocked by default.

The first thing you should know, is that 3G networks are usually natted. This does mean that running services from behind the nat is going to be difficult.

Can you determine your actual IP on the 3G network and your remote IP? Are they different?

You might be best off with a VPS or VPN to provide a static IP / Port that you run the listener on, or at least port forward (eg, via SSH).

Tim

I am not quite sure what "actual IP" or "remote IP" means, but doing a google search for my Ip address I get this 154.122.xxx.xxx (I am guessing this is my remote ip) that same IP is what I get running an network analyzer tool on my android.When running trace route (on google.com) commands something different happens