Mark V newbie - Please help

Hello guys

I'm fairly new to this world of knowledge :)

I recently installed tcpdump and Karma.

I intend to log traffic flowing through karma.

I successfully connected the pineapple to my wifi as client and can use the internet through it.

Now I need to know how to log through tcpdump ??

Do I log wlan0 or wlan1 ? I'm not sure which wlan i'm using to connect the pineapple to wifi. Lets just say it's on stock settings. So which one would it be ?

Which one do I log ? what about monitor mode setting alongside ?

Please help

Best advice is to search these forums. Your questions have been asked many times before...

wlan0 = Pineapples Access Point

wlan1 = Client Mode/Jamming

br-lan = a bridge between wan and lan

If you are using karma to bring users onto the pineapple and you want to log all traffic you'll want to use tcpdump on br-lan.

Monitor Mode is used for wireless purposes like Jamming/reaver/bully/packet injection etc. You won't need to set that for Karma or tcpdump.

• 1 month later...
sslstrip output_1399901190.log [May 12 2014 13:43:04]

2014-05-12 13:42:54,349 Host resolution error: [Failure instance: Traceback (failure with no frames): <class 'twisted.internet.error.DNSLookupError'>: DNS lookup failed: address '192.168.1.1:80' not found: [Errno -2] Name or service not known.

]

2014-05-12 13:43:04,594 Host resolution error: [Failure instance: Traceback (failure with no frames): <class 'twisted.internet.error.DNSLookupError'>: DNS lookup failed: address '192.168.1.1:80' not found: [Errno -2] Name or service not known.

]

It looks to me like you ARP-poisoned yourself. What's the IP addresses of your victim, yourself and your gateway?

Well i'm just running SSLStrip with Karma. I don't know the IP address of the victim, I just need to log all the traffic on it.

How can I NOT ARP-Poison myself, just btw ?