Pineapple Borked?

Ok, let me preface by saying I'm not very technical. I heard about these pineapples from a friend and it seemed pretty funny some of the things he showed me...So I got one to play with in my spare time.

One of the interesting things he had going was the auto rick rolling bit. I tried it out (Or actually tried to try it out.) Problem being I think I bricked my Pineapple. It won't start up the "pineapple" wireless on boot anymore nor will it allow me to connect via ssh ("ssh: connect to host 172.16.42.1 port 22: No route to host".) I'm really not sure what I can do...I was thinking of just starting over and re-flashing but if I were to do that would it remain the same as when I received it in the mail or would the interface be different?

when I connect the pineapple to my lappy I get a IP of 172.16.42.42...Like I said...I'm not that technical but I would assume that if i'm still in the right range that the pineapples ip wouldn't of changed? *tear* any help/kick in the ass is appreciated.

oddly I don't see the option to edit...So I'm going to put this in another post...

After rebooting I'm now receiving a IP of 192.168.10.4

I really don't understand whats going on or how to fix it...I don't think I will try doing that again after I get it back to running right though, lol

oddly I don't see the option to edit...So I'm going to put this in another post...

After rebooting I'm now receiving a IP of 192.168.10.4

I really don't understand whats going on or how to fix it...I don't think I will try doing that again after I get it back to running right though, lol

Thats what mine has been doing now for almost a month. I have flashed and reflashed but no joy.....

Thats what mine has been doing now for almost a month. I have flashed and reflashed but no joy.....