Distrobuted Wpa Cracking

RichyB

Hi guys iv got around 5pc's at home all decent spec's anyways my problem is that i cant really find a program that can help me crack WPA keys using the combined CPU's of these machines.. im not a pro at linux but can use ubuntu a little, so at the moment all of the machines are networked together on a windows network.

Iv found a peice of software that uses the GPU in graphics cards but i dont realy have the money to buy them so im looking for something that uses the CPU of the machines. (I think this software was mentioned in darrens segment a while ago)

Iv managed to get hold of Elmcom Distributed Password Recovery which sounds perfect and you can easily connect all the "agents" up but i cant seem to get it to accept that .cap file from airmon-ng says something about not being encrypted or something like that..

Anyhow do you guys have an idea? :rolleyes:

Edited by RichyB

no but if you get this working let me know

... there should be a special WPA site setup to crack keys from captures like the SETE screen saver ;0)

There are services like this (though I can't remember any names). There are people who run the client on there computer and get paid (small amount) for having it running. You can then submit your work load to the company (along with money) and they will run the load on all the clients. It's basically cheap pseudo super-computing.

Hi guys iv got around 5pc's at home all decent spec's anyways my problem is that i cant really find a program that can help me crack WPA keys using the combined CPU's of these machines.. im not a pro at linux but can use ubuntu a little, so at the moment all of the machines are networked together on a windows network.

Iv found a peice of software that uses the GPU in graphics cards but i dont realy have the money to buy them so im looking for something that uses the CPU of the machines. (I think this software was mentioned in darrens segment a while ago)