Good proxy lists

Can anyone PLEASE recommend a good website that has working proxys preferably socks 5. A site that is updated often with new proxys, or even a program that I can use to scan for proxys myself and I will share them. I allready have TOR & Privoxy, Thanks in advance.

Why dont I use a VPN..

Im kind of new to networking, and from what I understand a VPN is just a remote PC that I login to remotely and use it like it is my own? and the other other PC I would be able to use is on my same home network so it would have the same IP and network address. I also think i seen where you can buy VPN use, but its like 120$ a month for like 10GB a month bandwidth, or 60$ for 5GB, ect.. way too much $ for me..

What about socks 5 proxy scanning programs? to find fresh proxys on my own, instead of relying on a site? I used to have a good one i forget the name e-pr0xy.something and wish i could find that link again..

or what about

http://download.cnet.com/Socks-Proxy-Scanner/3000-2379_4-10964581.html

Will my ISP get pissed off if i scan all the time for proxys? I mean, it cant be worse on bandwith and such as bittorrent traffic right?

I have no idea, if you have any good scanning programs I would appriciate any info, I heard something about accessdiver too which is suppose to scan ip's for working proxys, then check to see if they are anonymous, highly anonymous, elite, ect..

Because I hear the TOR is not completely anonymous and can be used as an exit node, and that Socks 5 proxys are alot better and can also be used for Irc, incase I dont want everyone seeing what city im from for example some hostname like whatever@atlanta.roadrunner.com, ect.. is there a proxy more anonymous then socks 5?

or is that considered "elite"

• 2 weeks later...

Kinda defeats the purpose to list proxies, once they are known they can be blocked :-(

why not use Tor, with Privioxy? Tor