New To Hak5

Fukdupdude

Hi there,

I am new to Hak5. Am deciding what to order. I have come up with the below list. I think it is my final first Hak5 order.

Bash Bunny, Plunder Bug Lab Tap, Shark Jack, Lab Turtle, omg Cable directional C to C elite, omg Cable USB C to Lightning elite, omg adaptor elite, omg plug elite, omg programmer, malicious cable detector, rubber ducky elite bundle, WiFi pineapple tactical bundle, payload pro studio & Hak5 cloud C&C community version

Is this a good selection? Is the any immediate flaws in the choices?

My plan is to use the gear to practice in the end being able to get shell on Windows, Unix and Linux systems.
Learning about WiFi penetration techniques. 

Learning about mobile penetration techniques on android and iOS (as far as I understand iOS is difficult?)

Learning more about networking and sniffing leading to a penetration attempt of some kind.

I think my selection for my order has me covered but please let me know what you think.

Thankyou!

That's a pretty massive shopping cart if you're new to the scene. I see nothing wrong with it at all. However, I would most likely not buy that many things at once but instead focus on one (1) or a few products and then move on when getting more proficient. If you have no previous knowledge in the cybersec arena you might even get to the point that this isn't for you and sitting with a lot of devices may not be the best situation if so. But... if money's not a problem, then just buy the stuff you plan to buy.

Thankyou for your reply 🙂
I am not new to cybersecurity in general. Only new to Hak5. So I know I will like Hak5 devices, in that sense.

I thought I would order various items in one order as shipping is going to cost a fair bit. Also it says buying the red team field kit is the cheapest way to order. The devices look excellent so I don’t mind buying a few at once.

I did see somewhere that Hak5 sometimes have sales. Is it only around Black Friday?