Hey-row Hak5. I noticed someone posted a "ZOMBIE SURVIVAL KIT"; whether or not it will be zombies or just human ignorance; but in the back of our heads there is always the possibility that the world may end.... given we are all mortals.

So, I have been working on my kit for a few years now (slowly but surely), and here is the list of my following items I have in case of an emergency.

(THIS IS AN INCOMPLETE LIST, STILL PLENTY TO ADD)

4.5 Inch fixed KA-BAR

Water purifying tables (when fires are too dangerous)

USMC Spade w/ hatchet attachment (my pride and joy)

Parachute cord (2 25 foot packages)

Doan Magnesium bricks (3 of them so far)

Waterproof matches

Datrex emergency ration bars (Only one pack, so far)

Black tarps (2 cheap ones)

Tent (may take off of list, as I have tarps)

Sharpening stone

Winter gear (already own a ton, the north is cold!)

That is my incomplete list. I want to purchase a few more items once my funds are available. They are:

Mylar blankets

FULL medical kit (expensive)

Waterproof Survival handbook

Nice Compass (No Chinese knockoff)

30-06 rifle

HK MK23 Pistol (Known as a very robust firearm)

Bullet press

Solar charge panels

Short wave radio w/ rechargeable batteries

I am sure you guys could help make some nice additions to my list... chime in! Who knows, we could live to see the day we pass peacefully in our beds; or we can die from exposure if the world goes to hell in a wicker basket.

Edited by Pwnd2Pwnr