Storage On 3g Dongle

condor

woot! I messed it up good, but recovered. What a feeling.

Does anyone else have 3/4G? Does it have storage via microSD? I have the t-mobile ZTE MF591. MarkIV mounts it @ /mnt/sdb1. opkg returns error:

* make_directory: Cannot create directory `/usb//usr': Read-only file system.
* make_directory: Cannot create directory `/usb//usr': Read-only file system.

I attempted editing fstab under config mount:

option target   /mnt/sdb1

I even attempted a link from /usb/ to /mnt/sdb1 and received same error as above^

( :unsure:then did it backwards, which I have to figure out howto undo)

In posting this, a new idea came; I'll put the packages on there using bt5 and then re-insert into 4G dongle...

Or can someone help me in editing opkg.conf?

I'm no expert, in fact I'm just starting out with the pineapple. But I was having the same error about the Read-only file system when I used a usb drive. How I fixed it is I left it in the pineapple then power cycled it.

My problem seems to be that the device (although using usb) used to store data is actually a microSD card inside the usb 4G dongle. I don't know howto install the package w/ that dest. opkg still returns error re: usb/ /usr.

It's gonna drive me nuts, I'll get it eventually, however I would love any input.

This bad_boy is set up @ a restaurant as I type this. But I'm not so interested in playing 'tricks' like rickrolling, although fun, I want the packets logged all day while I work ;)

Running MK IV 1.02

I dont know if this will help but I have a Huaewei 3G stick with Micro SD, I couldn't format it as EXT4 as per the instruction at http://wifipineapple.com/doku.php?id=usbdrive

It would detect my standard USB stick but not the Micro SD.

Quick google showed me to use Mini Tools Partition.

http://download.cnet.com/MiniTool-Partition-Wizard-Home-Edition/3000-2094_4-10962200.html

That let me change my Micro SD to EXT4 That may help with the 'read error'