Uber stuck!

Hey guys,

This is my first time posting on the board. I got to watching the Jasager pineapple and had to try it. I ordered one, and it got shipped to me today!

Anywho, I'm chuggin along and I got to step 12 (a simple telnet) and I can't get in to the little booger. I couldn't get an IP from the Fon, so I manually assigned myself 192.168.1.2, and still no luck! Do I now have a $40 paperweight? I hope I didn't brick it!

Any help here would be much appreciated!

Thanks,

Subl1m1nal

Disregard guys!

Darren's picture was kinda confusing me, it thought the flashing was done when it said "your ip address is 192.168.blah.blah". The flashing is complete when the flashing app closes. You'll see a log that sends the kernel and stuff over and flash it.

Sorry I was quick to post! I thought I bricked it and panicked!!!

Thanks,

Subl1m1nal

• 2 weeks later...
I'm having the same issue... I cannot telnet into my Fon. I flashed this thing about a dozen times, any ideas anybody?

Are you trying the correct ip address after the flash (192.168.1.1) . Is your NIC on the right subnet? You'd naturally be on the 192.168.10.0/24 subnet from previous steps, make sure you change.

And finally, are you sure you are waiting for the flash to finish. I'm asking this because I flashed mine a few times and assumed I'd either bricked it or got it wrong because I hadn't left it long enough. I now start it and then ignore it for an hour, gives plenty of time for everything to finish.

Are you trying the correct ip address after the flash (192.168.1.1) . Is your NIC on the right subnet? You'd naturally be on the 192.168.10.0/24 subnet from previous steps, make sure you change.

And finally, are you sure you are waiting for the flash to finish. I'm asking this because I flashed mine a few times and assumed I'd either bricked it or got it wrong because I hadn't left it long enough. I now start it and then ignore it for an hour, gives plenty of time for everything to finish.