Wifi Pineapple Lab Ideas?

OKlabs

Hello, I am a high school teacher and I recently obtained a Wi-Fi Pineapple from my school in-order to aid in teaching a new computer science class which has a whole unit dedicated to cyber security. I was successful in setting it up, going through the configuration of the device, and I have successfully captured packets / viewed internet traffic. However, I wish to move away from simply “showing off” and demonstrating the abilities of the Wi-Fi Pineapple to the classroom. I wish to set up the device in a way that students can walk through labs that teach important lessons on cyber security. My goal is to set up the Wi-Fi Pineapple in a way students can experiment with device in a safe environment that is educational. I wish for students to walk away from this lab with the sense that information sent over the web is not necessarily private and that they should be careful about what information they make public. The only problem is that I am at a COMPLETE LOSS on how to do this. I have very limited cyber security/ network skills... does anyone have any ideas?  Thanks in advance, any leads would be appreciated.

• Upvote 1

I think what is more important is to build a scenario or syllabus around what it is you want the students to experience.

Rather than tackling the whole pie as one, start with something simple.

I think by mixing up wifi security with general web-activity safety , you are actually creating an overly complex issue.

Web activity security can be taught without an pineapple , but wifi security is much easier to teach with a pineapple.

• Upvote 1

Hello, and thanks for the reply!

It's been a very long time since I have posted a question on a forum and I was a bit nervous that no one would reply. I appreciate the advice and agree but, what would be a more specific scenario I could focus on that would utilize the Wifi-Pineapple in the classroom?