[BugReport] Error "Failed to write File" to RubberDucky sdcard

09Sparky

Hello,

For some reason I cannot write to my new RubberDucky on the SD card. I get an error "Failed to write hex file"

I believe I followed all the steps and started with the most basic program "hello world"

REM Description: Hello World!
STRING Hello World
ENTER

then I downloaded the duckencoder.jar to a folder. Inside that folder I now have duckencoder.jar and hello world.txt

Then I type the command: (done as root/su) "java -jar duckencoder.jar -i helloworld.txt -o /media/USB/inject.bin

Then I get the error "Failed to write file"

Additionally, I have tried it in 3 (linux) computers now and keep getting Input/output errors.

I tried inserting another standard sdcard (one I had laying around), but it didn't work. It was recognized and allowed me to copy the inject.bin file, but once I transfered the card over to the device it did nothing. Now, I am new to the rubberducky and not sure if a new card can work, as it probably has special software installed, but if now than please advise also.

Thanks,

sparky

Nope.

Can you provide screen dumps of the following commands:

• dmesg
  • mount
  • [how the error is generated]

Can you also use spoiler tags, to make the page more readable when you provide these logs.

Thanks

Edited by midnitesnake

I actually just packaged it back up and sent it back for a replacement. I didn't want to mess around too much trying to fix a brand new product, as I imagine it should work out of the box. Once I get the new rubberducky, if I have the same issue (than its most likely me) I will report the output of those commands. Thank you very much for your assistance!