Broadcom 4318/aircrack/kubuntu

exeption

Dear all, my first post at this forum.

First off, enjoying the show trumendously and learning alot.

I am a noob at hacking and therefore have alot of questions.

Trying to read, watch introductions films at Youtube etc.

My issues:

Had no problem installing Kubuntu distro and aircrack-ng latest version

I have also Back-track 3 running on an old HP ZE2000 with b43xx network card.

Did hack my first WEP key just a couple of days ago and with that knowledge I tried to

hack a WPA-PSK station with no luck just yet.

I am soon finished downloading a 30GB dictonary file and will aim to use that in my effort to crack

the WPA-PSK key as soon as I manage to get an handshake.

But everytime I use the airodump-ng mon0 command I can see the power station

is showing -70 to -90, beacons are ok but I cannot seem to get any handshake what so ever.

I have tried aireplay-ng and deauth requestes..

Purhaps I did not do it correctly sirs, but i rather would like to think that is something to do withe my

wireless adapter (onboard) ???

Is there a command e.g. iwconfig txpower of some sort that can turn on my power management or make the power switch to the postivite side?

Is there a command or guide to how I can get those handshakes or is it just that my signal isn´t strong enough..

Please excuse any bad english spelling as I am from Norway and english is not my primary languish.

Thanks in advanced for any assits.

ExEptiOn

Few things. If people don't reply right away to your post, give it some time. If someone has an answer, they will post it. Posting a reply to yourself with "Really no one?" tends to get even less help from us, as its a bit insulting and you seem to looking for a handout. We're here as a community, not to spoon feed people.