Hi! I see myself as a penetration tester. But I don't know where to start.

Elliot_service

I am a system administrator with programming skills. 
My experience includes raising and administering vps | vds, fixing bugs in web projects, providing security from DDoS and other threats, as well as setting up VPNs and proxies for anonymity. 
I am proficient in PHP, JavaScript, Python, write telegram bots, one-pages, marketplaces, scripts, any other websites and effective scripts for Windows and Linux.
I want to change the sphere of work, can you tell me where to start and where to move?

The title of the thread is rather confusing. You see yourself as a pentester, but don't know where to start. That doesn't make sense to me. If you see yourself as a pentester, you should know where to start, otherwise you can't see yourself as a pentester... Anything else is just wishful thinking.

The most obvious area to start is where your knowledge base is. Continue building on the knowledge that you already have and start applying the "security layer" to it all. From what you describe, it seems as if it's mainly related to software development (ish...)

The translator fell short a bit. I wanted to say, 'In the future, I see myself in the field of penetration testing.' Naturally, I don't know where to start; in my environment, I'm the only one who understands the difference between Docker and a dedicated server. Yes, thank you for the advice.

I understand, language can be a barrier sometimes.