Cloud C2 Not Receiving...

Arduino415

I am a newbie at Cloud C2, but I managed to set it up without issue on a server located on my home network. Due to my house having multiple subnets, I port forwarded Cloud C2 at port 3000 for HTTP through the network to the internet so I could access it remotely. I have had no issues with the program itself, however, when I tried to set up Hak5 devices such as the Wi-Fi Pineapple Mark IV and the Key Croc, Cloud C2 did not show any signs of life from these devices. I have tried lots troubleshooting steps, but nothing has resolved the issue. Is there anything else that I should try to get my devices working?

I don't know how your network architecture/design looks like, but you mention "multiple subnets" and if you "chain" different networks using NAT and on top of that is "hiding" your C2 server behind all of that, it's not a setup you would want.

I wouldn't at all suggest putting the C2 server on an internal network and open it up to the internet unless you are sure of what you're doing and also are willing to take the risks that comes with it. Using a VPS in the cloud is far better. Running it in a local network is OK if just using the C2 server and the Hak5 devices in a lab environment that is fine with local access only, but anything else than that is something I would avoid when it comes to local/private networks.