KeyCroc Arming mode inaccessible

catx0rr

I was trying to add some basic payloads found on the keycroc documentation site to get ready on our pentest engagement.  and suddenly the arming mode can't be accessed..

What i just did, is I add a DISABLE_PAYLOAD on the start of the file of Croc_Getonline.txt to disable it, and on the config.txt i just added "DNS 1.1.1.1 and 4.4.2.2". Im just getting started to play with it.

added 2 payloads from the documentation which snags the windows creds and mac/linux where in it uses SAVEKEY when keypressing \[CTRL-ALT-DELETE] or MATCH with sudo in terminal..

When I try to put it on arming mode, it started with an error.

puYbyOe.png

Already performed the factory reset, and waited until it turns green and becomes white and basically replug it. same thing happens.

Can someone enlighten me or encountered the same issue and was able to fix? Thanks

Not sure I get the full grip of the scenario at hand, but it for sure seems like something related to the udisk (the storage that mounts to the target). If you press the hardware button when the LED has become white after boot, does the LED start to blink blue? Have you tried to access the Croc using serial when in arming mode? Is that working?

Thanks for the reply @dark_pyrro yes it appears to be blue after pressing the arming mode button on the keycroc. Before it happens i still can access it and will become a flash drive where you can put payloads and collect loots. 

Even now it is still has that blue blinking light after pressing the hardware button for a few seconds, but it appears just a regular usb drive and inaccessible just like on the screenshot above. Before the issue happened, it was showing Key_Croc(E:) and its drive space as well on the GUI.

Again, I tried to press the hardware button to get into arming mode and when trying to access the generic usb drive on the gui, it has an error like this:

c6v4Ckx_d.webp?maxwidth=760&fidelity=gra