Porting over modules

I'm a network engineer and not a programmer but I've been trying to learn and would like to try creating or porting over modules from the mark6 to the mark7. 

Are there any instructions on how to port over modules from previous wifi pineapple models? If so can I get the link to them? I bought the mark7 looking forward to all the bells and whistles but was disappointed to find out that I can't use its full functionality due to the lack of available modules. I would've been better off getting a used mark6 but that's water under the bridge and now I just want to mitigate this issue by porting them over myself instead of waiting for the community to do it...so any help on how to do this would be greatly appreciated...thanks to anyone who can point me in the right direction...

To port the modules you need to understand what the original modules do, the basic idea of them. Visit their GitHub repo and study the functionality of them. Then you need to learn the new way of writing modules and convert them. A simple "porting process" isn't available. The development process for Mark VII modules is described though, and that is what you need to follow.
https://hak5.github.io/mk7-docs/