Noob Question(s)

hidendseek

Hello world. I am pretty new to the scene and having some issues with my Bash Bunny MKII

(I think its MK2).

First I am using a laptop running debian(64bit).

I would like to know how to unmount (if necessary) and eject the BB when it is in an attackmode. For example following the guide on docs.hak5 getting bash bunny online requires to have the Bash Bunny in attack mode with payload.txt containing "ATTACKMODE ECM_ETHERNET" +run bb.sh+ connect + screen into BB+ run apt update && apt upgrade

How do I eject after I finish? I have noticed while BB is in arming mode and I eject the mounted BB the blue led continues to blink. Obviously I do not want to umount -a 

I mostly have access to linux machines. As i said i am new to Hak5 products. I cannot find many linux attacks that i can get my feet wet and hopefully learn how to make my own linux and or windows attacks. So I have been trying to get "linuxinfograbber" to work. the Readme.md states this attack is to be used on debian. So i tested it on a kali box. The attack fails after a few seconds of the attack. I have tweaked the payload.txt enough so the attack works almost to the end. It seems that the attack fails because kali doesn't automount the BB and cannot complete the bash ./recon.sh . If anyone has gotten the "linuxinfograbber"  attack to work I'd appreciate some guidance.

If you're not using ATTACKMODE STORAGE there's nothing to eject really. In that case (using ATTACKMODE ECM_ETHERNET) I most often connect to the Bunny using ssh and just issue the poweroff command. I just use screen or minicom to serial into the Bunny when it's in arming mode, but any way to access the Bunny is OK. Doing a correct poweroff is most often not an option if on an engagement. In such a situation, it's just to pull the Bunny. Not ideal, but sometimes the alternatives are limited. When possible, I always poweroff/shutdown the Bunny in a controlled way.