WAIT_FOR_PRESENT if statement?

Elaina

Hey I was wondering if it was possible to use the Bash Bunny Command WAIT_FOR_PRESENT in a if statement so instead of stopping the code and searching for a device name it would simply check for one and if not found move on. Sorry if this is an easy question to answer, I'm a little new to this and thanks for your time.

Why do you want to use it along with an if statement? I get the idea in general. I would probably not rush over that if statement in that case but rather wait for a while since a quick "check and run" might miss a device nearby. Perhaps a "while" or "for" with some delays before skipping it and continuing with the code execution.

@dark_pyrro I want this so I can run different payloads depending on what device I trigger it from, I also see the sense of delays but in the end I'm looking for a way to check for a Bluetooth device for lets say 5 seconds and if not picked up then go check for the next one. and the while loop makes it constantly check for devices. Making a way to run different payloads depending on what trigger is used.

@dark_pyrro Thanks a lot, It seems to work although I wouldn't call it pretty. Here it is, just want your opinion on it as you know a lot more than I do.

#!/bin/bash

WAIT_FOR_BLUETOOTH() {
    stty -F /dev/ttyS1 speed 115200 cs8 -cstopb -parenb -echo -ixon -icanon -opost 
    stty -F /dev/ttyS1 speed 115200 cs8 -cstopb -parenb -echo -ixon -icanon -opost 
    sleep 1
    echo -n -e "AT+ROLE=2" > /dev/ttyS1
    echo -n -e "AT+RESET" > /dev/ttyS1
    timeout 5s cat /dev/ttyS1 > /tmp/bt_observation
}

ATTACKMODE HID

device="attack1"
otherdevice="attack2"

while true; do
    LED W

WAIT_FOR_BLUETOOTH

LED Y

if grep -qao $device /tmp/bt_observation; then

LED G

Q GUI r

Q DELAY 100

Q STRING "notepad"

Q ENTER

Q DELAY 200

Q STRING "attack1"

Q ENTER

break
        fi

sleep 1

if grep -qao $otherdevice /tmp/bt_observation; then

LED B

Q GUI r

Q DELAY 100

Q STRING "notepad"