256-bit AES Rainbow Tables - Where do I find them?

USBHacker

Hello

Used wireshark to sniff some passwords, and have been told that I'll need to decrypt them, and the best way to do that will be by using Rainbow Tables.

Do I use the same rainbow tables I use for cracking windows passwords? (eg ones that I generated using Winrtgen)

Please reply, as I've never done this before!

Thanks in advance,

USBHacker

Hello

Used wireshark to sniff some passwords, and have been told that I'll need to decrypt them, and the best way to do that will be by using Rainbow Tables.

Do I use the same rainbow tables I use for cracking windows passwords? (eg ones that I generated using Winrtgen)

Please reply, as I've never done this before!

Thanks in advance,

USBHacker

The best way might not be a rainbow table. What are the passwords for?

The AES rainbow table is completely defeated with the use of even a simple salt (the current some or some thing stupid).

The passwords are ones that I sniffed using wireshark.

All I know is what the little blue firefox favicon feature told me: AES-256 256-bit

Might as well try decrypting it with rainbow tables... so can you please tell me how I can go about decrypting it?

And what to look for in wireshark so that I know which is the hash to decrypt?

Please reply

Thanks in advance,

Panarchy

Yes that is true, you cannot use Rainbow Tables on AES, you see AES encryption isn't a pussy like LM hashes, its really bullet-proof crypto (used by the U.S. government for documents up to 'top secret') you can also forget trying to brute force AES. In order to break the crypto you'll need more info then just the encrypted data, you'll never (or at least in this millennium) be able to decrypt it alone (with today's technology).

So can you please tell me what I can do to 'break' the SSL AES 256-bit encryption so I can read the password?