Is it possible to mod Casio digitalcamera firmware? 10 min video recording limit

casio10min

Im not a programmer.

Im asking if anyone know an existing modded firmware or something?

So why buy a Casio?

Because it can record moviefiles in h264 (. mov container) 848x480 in resolution.

The only Casio camera that I know that support longer videorecordings that 10 minutes is Casio Exilim EX-S880.

Please be free to namedrop some other Casio models that support h286 longer that 10 min.

If I want to buy another Casio camera model where the videorecordings will NOT stop after 10 minutes.

I dont know witch to buy.

Why not buy Casio Exilim EX-S880?

Becource it gets blurry edges.

you could take 2 videos and combine them using an array of video editing software...

Since it seems like a selling point, it would be silly to limit the camera to 10 minuets a time. There is likely a physical hardware limit that fixing it would make the camera significantly more expensive and there for less marketable.

I'm thinking along the lines of RAM size + processors/storage speed. In either case, if the processor is not fast enough, the RAM will fill up with unprocessed data. If the processed data can't be written to storage faster or the same speed at which data comes in and out of the RAM or processor, the RAM will once again fill up with unprocessed data.

btw, no google involved.

I honestly don't think that you will be able to easily hack the firmware to allow you to record for longer than 10 mins. Out of intrest, is this also the the limit of free space on your memory card?

I honestly don't think that you will be able to easily hack the firmware to allow you to record for longer than 10 mins. Out of intrest, is this also the the limit of free space on your memory card?

but it wud really be easyier if the camera just continued to shot instead i have to see exacly when it stop record then press record again.