--The Time For Helping is Nigh--

SomeoneE1se

We (I) have been way too hostile to the newbies, and it's getting really old.  Tech is awesome, but it's not simple or easy to just jump into without any help.  When I started with tech, I asked what I probably would have classified as a dumb question.  Now that I know so much more then I used to, I think I have forgotten that I was a noob looking for help once too.  And so were you!  So... I'm done being an elitist asshole, and I'm going to do my best to really help when someone asks any kind of question.  This especially means I'm not going to say JFGI, or link to google, or link search results without quoting or explain it first.  This is no longer acceptable to me. 

As part of this,

I will no longer flame people for being 'stupid'....  Okay we all know this will never happen, but I'm still going to try.  I will however flame the ones who do.

I will not pass judgment on the activities of others I'm not their lawyer, nor their parent or guardian, nor their sysadmin.  A part from a simple warning that this might be a mistake I will still help anyone with ALMOST anything.  There are a few things that I won't help with and a few I'll contact the local law enforcement for.

It's time help!

And remember, don't expect to be helped unless you are willing to learn.

I also suggest/request/invite you to join me.

!DISCUSS!

I will try to do the same... I think the real problem is, so many people come in expecting others just to give them answers instead of trying to figure out themselves.  I think rather than posting a flaming post, I will either try to not answer the question if I can't find a way to be nice.