Delayed-AP-Attack-Mine besside & wpa.cap check?

akmartinez

Hello everyone,

I'm having a problem with the wpa.cap file created by besside through the Delayed-AP-Attack-Mine payload.

I see the Owl loot saved the besside.log, wpa.cap, and wep.cap files.  The log tells me some WPA handshakes were captured and looks like there are no errors.

I followed the readme.md associated with the payload and did an "airacrack-ng -J filebase wpa.cap" and received a success message in creating a hashcat filebase.hccap file for the SSID I'm testing on.

When I run "hashcat -m 2500 filebase.hccap -w /wordlist" (wordlist is not the full name/path) I get an error that mode 2500 has be deprecated and to use mode 22000.
I used mode 22000 and then receive an error messaed of an unmatched separator.

I'm still a little new to some of this but I tried to do some research and so far can't see what I might be doing wrong.  If anyone can nudge me in the right direction I'd appreciate it.

Also if it's relevant, could it be I need to do an update/upgrade on the distro and apps installed on the Owl?  if that's possible?

Here is some of the input/output from using aircrack-ng and hashcat...

----------
$ hashcat -m 22000 filebase.hccap /usr/share/fern-wifi-cracker/extras/wordlists/common.txt

hashcat (v6.2.6) starting

OpenCL API (OpenCL 3.0 PoCL 3.1+debian  Linux, None+Asserts, RELOC, SPIR, LLVM 14.0.6, SLEEF, DISTRO, POCL_DEBUG) - Platform #1 [The pocl project]
==================================================================================================================================================
* Device #1: pthread-haswell-Intel(R) Core(TM) i9-10850K CPU @ 3.60GHz, 63289/126643 MB (16384 MB allocatable), 20MCU

Minimum password length supported by kernel: 8
Maximum password length supported by kernel: 63

Hashfile 'filebase.hccap' on line 1 (test): Separator unmatched
Hashfile 'filebase.hccap' on line 2 (): Separator unmatched
No hashes loaded.

Started: Mon Mar 13 11:01:55 2023