Terminal not working properly

darkangie

Hi everyone

Please be patient as I am a total noob to this stuff. 

I have just got a Wifi Pineapple mk VII with the adapter.  I have gone and set things up without a hitch except that when I try to get a terminal.  The terminal doesn't have a normal prompt but it has a colored patchwork of things that I am sure is an an outline of the words "wifi pineapple' but it can't be read easily (does that even make sense?  I hope so).

I can't type in the terminal at all and I have mucked around with 'appearance' but I can't make this terminal usable.  I am connected to the pineapple via cable, I using Parrot OS so I'm not doing anything outlandish I think.  Firmware is 1.1.1 so I think it is updated.

Does anybody know how I can fix this so that I can get using it?

I guess that the web based terminal (the one available in the Pineapple web UI) is OK. Try that and verify that it looks OK and not "distorted". Just to make sure it's all related to your local terminal in ParrotOS. I'm not a regular ParrotOS user, and I haven't heard/seen anything like this here on the forums or on Discord. It sounds like it's ParrotOS related though. I've been using the Pineapple terminal (ssh and serial) in many different distros and never had any problems. Have you tried any other OS than ParrotOS? Can you provide a screen shot of how it looks like?

Thanks for the reply.  The terminal that I'm referring to is in the Pineapple, not the Parrot terminal.  I have attached two screenshots.  I must admit I haven't tried this on another distro and I really want it to work in Parrot.  I can use Kali I suppose but I'm thinking this piece of hardware should work with Parrot.  There are two shots, one when I first booted it up and the other came after a minute or two and was the one that I was talking about yesterday. 

I hope that someone has a solution for this because I have everything set up on this Parrot distro.

Thanks for taking the interest.

DA