New to Hak 5 Help with Bashbuny USB/SMB exfiltrator

Gee403

Hello , im new to the hak5 community , i took network and database administration at a community college and have been doing various it related jobs over the years related to so , i was looking into getting into penetration testing and offering it as a service , i took security and network + like 10 years ago lol , but my scripting and coding experince is some c++ 10 years ago, ive combed through the forum a bit and notice alot of people seem to have trouble getting this to work on windows 10 , so i feel im probablly suffering from a lack of experience, i tried some of the other user solutions but it hasnt been working for me , it gets stuck at the transffering files stage on the usb exfiltrator and at the smb exfiltrator and shows a cyan or blue blinking light till infinity , which seems to be where most users run into to problems . ive tried using the latest update on git hub as well as various modifcations and pulls and issues and etc but still not having much luck.